State Agency Liaisons

Each New York State agency should have a PSWP Liaison who serves as the agency's primary contact and information resource for employees who wish to request or enroll in PSWP workshops. In addition, liaisons work with agency managers to help identify training needs of PEF-represented and M/C employees and guide the development of PSWP workshops to address those needs in alignment with agency goals.

Large, decentralized agencies should establish a network of personnel at regional, facility, and work site locations to assist the central office Agency PSWP Liaison.

For more information on the roles and responsibilities of Agency Liaisons, read the PSWP Agency Liaison Handbook.

To update liaison information for your agency, email PSWP at PSWPHelp@Albany.edu.

PSWP State Liaisons:

Adirondack Park Agency
Contact: Amy Hall
E-mail: Amy.Hall@apa.ny.gov
Phone: 518-891-4050
Arts, Council on
Contact: TBD
E-mail: TBD
Phone: 212-741-7014
Board of Elections
Contact: Thomas Jarose
E-mail: Tom.Jarose@elections.ny.gov
Phone: 518-474-6336
Commission of Correction
Contact: TBD
E-mail: TBD
Phone: TBD
Department of Agriculture and Markets
Contact: Mark Vanderpoel
E-mail: Mark.Vanderpoel@agriculture.ny.gov
Phone: 518-457-3216
Department of Civil Service
Contact: Jeffrey Doring
E-mail: Jeffrey.Doring@cs.ny.gov
Phone: 518-549-1349
Department of Correctional Services and Community Supervision
Contact: Nicholas Martuscello
E-mail: Nicholas.Martuscello@DOCCS.ny.gov
Phone: 518-489-9072 x 4516
Department of Environmental Conservation
Contact: William Giruzzi
E-mail: William.Giruzzi@dec.ny.gov
Phone: 518-402-9254
Department of Financial Services
Contact: Amanda Carlisle
E-mail: Amanda.Carlisle@dfs.ny.gov
Phone: 212-480-7776
Department of Health
Contact: Helen Cannon
E-mail: Helen.Cannon@health.ny.gov
Phone: 518-473-0220
Department of Labor
Contact: Lloyd Nimrod
E-mail: Lloyd.Nimrod@labor.ny.gov
Phone: 518-457-7442
Department of Motor Vehicles
Contact: Blake Livingston
E-mail: Blake.Livingston@dmv.ny.gov
Phone: TBD
Department of Public Service
Contact: Lilli Carroll
E-mail: Lilli.Carroll@dps.ny.gov
Phone: 518-486-9025
Department of State
Contact: DOS Training
E-mail: DOSTraining@dos.ny.gov
Phone: 518-474-3772
Department of Taxation and Finance
Contact: Erin Sheffer
E-mail: Erin.Sheffer@tax.ny.gov
Phone: 518-591-1452
Department of Transportation
Contact: Kiersten Hall
E-mail: Kiersten.Hall@dot.ny.gov
Phone: 518-485-8526
Division of Budget
Contact: Jessica Litwin
E-mail: Jessica.Litwin@budget.ny.gov
Phone: 518-486-6502
Division of Criminal Justice Services
Contact: Sheryl Kretzler
E-mail: Sheryl.Kretzler@dcjs.ny.gov
Phone: 518- 485-1704
Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Services
Contact: TBD
E-mail: TBD
Phone: TBD
Division of Homes and Community Renewal
Contact: Steve Phillips
E-mail: training.professionaldevelopment@nyshcr.org
Phone: 518-486-5021
Division of Human Rights
Contact: Barbara Klar
E-mail: bklar@dhr.ny.gov
Phone: 718-741-8444
Division of Military and Naval Affairs
Contact: Tina Lehning
E-mail: Tina.Lehning.nfg@mail.mil
Phone: 518-786-4715
Division of State Police
Contact: TBD
E-mail: TBD
Phone: TBD
Division of Veterans' Affairs
Contact: Dennis Higgins
E-mail: dennis.higgins@veterans.ny.gov
Phone: 518-474-5322
Empire State Development
Contact: Kenneth Stokem
E-mail: kstokem@esd.ny.gov
Phone: 518-292-5135
Executive Chamber
Contact: Harold Moore
E-mail: Harold.Moore@exec.ny.gov
Phone: 518-473-5632
Gaming Commission
Contact: Lisa Fitzmaurice
E-mail: Lisa.Fitzmaurice@gaming.ny.gov
Phone: 518-388-3360
Higher Education Services Corporation
Contact: Audrey Barksdale
E-mail: Audrey.Barksdale@hesc.ny.gov
Phone: 518-474-2109
Justice Center for the Protection of People with Special Needs
Contact: Layna Maher
E-mail: Layna.Maher@justicecenter.ny.gov
Phone: 518-549-0200
New York State Canal Corporation
Contact: Ted Westerling
E-mail: TBD
Phone: 518-471-5080
Office for People with Developmental Disabilities
Contact: Lisa Brewer
E-mail: Lisa.M.Brewer@opwdd.ny.gov
Phone: 518-473-1190
Office for the Aging
Contact: Keri O'Connell
E-mail: Keri.Oconnell@aging.ny.gov
Phone: 518-474-3545
Office for the Prevention of Domestic Violence
Contact: Cindy Knights
E-mail: Cindy.Knights@opdv.ny.gov
Phone: 518-457-5844
Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Services
Contact: Erica Behan
E-mail: WPLearning@oasas.ny.gov
Phone: 518-485-7566
Office of Children and Family Services
Contact: Melissa Ross
E-mail: Melissa.Ross@ocfs.ny.gov
Phone: 518-473-8453
Office of General Services
Contact: Susan Novak
E-mail: Susan.Novak@ogs.ny.gov
Phone: 518-474-5604
Office of Information Technology Services
Contact: Scott Larson
E-mail: Scott.Larson@its.ny.gov
Phone: 518-474-6426
Office of Mental Health
Contact: Lillie Johnson
E-mail: Lillie.Johnson@omh.ny.gov
Phone: 518-549-5350
Office of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation
Contact: Sheilah Rivers
E-mail: Sheilah.Rivers@parks.ny.gov
Phone: 518-474-0311
Office of Temporary and Disability Assistance
Contact: Jason Moran
E-mail: Jason.Moran@otda.ny.gov
Phone: 518-474-0136
Office of the Attorney General
Contact: Eric Shovah
E-mail: Training@ag.ny.gov
Phone: 518-486-4172
Office of the Medicaid Inspector General
Contact: Kimberly Pannone
E-mail: Kimberly.Pannone@omig.ny.gov
Phone: 518-486-1075
Office of the State Comptroller
Contact: Lynn Crocetta
E-mail: OSCTraining@osc.state.ny.us
Phone: 518-473-3405
Office of Victim Services
Contact: Dennis Langley
E-mail: Dennis.Langley@dcjs.state.ny.us
Phone: 518-457-6110
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Contact: Ruth Crehan
E-mail: Ruth.Crehan@roswellpark.org
Phone: 518-845-1089
State Education Department
Contact: Carole Moulton
E-mail: Carole.Moulton@nysed.gov
Phone: 518-474-5215
State Insurance Fund
Contact: Denise Miller
E-mail: dmiller@nysif.com
Phone: 518-437-1876
State Liquor Authority, Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control
Contact: Michael Drake
E-mail: Michael.Drake@sla.ny.gov
Phone: 518-474-8704
State University of New York
Contact: Carin Perkins
E-mail: Carin.Perkins@suny.edu
Phone: 518-320-1680
Statewide Financial System
Contact: John Rogers
E-mail: John.Rogers@sfs.ny.gov
Phone: 518-457-0905
SUNY Downstate Medical Center
Contact: TBD
E-mail: TBD
Phone: TBD
SUNY Upstate Medical Center
Contact: Holly McCurdy
E-mail: mccurdyh@upstate.edu
Phone: 315-464-4964
Thruway Authority
Contact: TBD
E-mail: TBD
Phone: TBD
Workers' Compensation Board
Contact: Susan Teal
E-mail: Susan.Teal@wcb.ny.gov
Phone: 518-402-6259