PSWP Agency Liaisons

Each New York State agency should have a PSWP Liaison who serves as the agency's primary contact and information resource for employees who wish to request or enroll in PSWP workshops. In addition, liaisons work with agency managers to help identify training needs of PEF-represented and M/C employees and guide the development of PSWP workshops to address those needs in alignment with agency goals.

Large, decentralized agencies should establish a network of personnel at regional, facility, and work site locations to assist the central office Agency PSWP Liaison.

For more information on the roles and responsibilities of Agency Liaisons, read the PSWP Agency Liaison Handbook.

To update liaison information for your agancy, email PSWP at PSWPHelp@Albany.edu.


Current Liaisons are listed alphabetically by agency name, left to right then top to bottom.

Adirondack Park Agency
Amy Hall
Amy.Hall@apa.ny.gov
518-891-4050
Arts, Council on
TBD
212-741-7014
Board of Elections
Thomas Jarose
Tom.Jarose@elections.ny.gov
518-474-6336
Commission of Correction
TBD

Department of Agriculture and Markets
Mark Vanderpoel
Mark.Vanderpoel@agriculture.ny.gov
518-457-3216
Department of Civil Service
TBD

Department of Correctional Services and Community Supervision
Kim Ghatt
Kim.Ghatt@doccs.ny.gov
518-489-9072 x.4500
Department of Environmental Conservation
William Giruzzi
William.Giruzzi@dec.ny.gov
518-402-9254
Department of Financial Services
Melissa Waters
Melissa.Waters@dfs.ny.gov
212-709-1614
Department of Health
Helen Cannon
Helen.Cannon@health.ny.gov
518-473-0220
Department of Labor
Lloyd Nimrod
Lloyd.Nimrod@labor.ny.gov
518-457-7442
Department of Motor Vehicles
Blake Livingston
Blake.Livingston@dmv.ny.gov

Department of Public Service
Lilli Carroll
Lilli.Carroll@dps.ny.gov
518-486-9025
Department of State
Donna St. John
Donna.St.John@dos.ny.gov
518-474-3772
Department of Taxation and Finance
Erin Sheffer
Erin.Sheffer@tax.ny.gov
518-591-1452
Department of Transportation
Kiersten Hall
Kiersten.Hall@dot.ny.gov
518-485-8526
Division of Budget
Jessica Litwin
Jessica.Litwin@budget.ny.gov
518-486-6502
Division of Criminal Justice Services
John Didziulis
John.Didziulis@dcjs.ny.gov
518- 457-5569
Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Services
TBD

Division of Homes and Community Renewal
Scalzo Johanna
Johanna.Scalzo@nyshcr.org
518-486-5021
Division of Human Rights
Barbara Klar
bklar@dhr.ny.gov
718-741-8444
Division of Military and Naval Affairs
Tina Lehning
Tina.Lehning.nfg@mail.mil
518-786-4715
Division of State Police
TBD

Division of Veterans' Affairs
Jason Chakot
JChakot@veterans.ny.gov
518-474-6784
Empire State Development
Kenneth Stokem
kstokem@esd.ny.gov
518-292-5135
Executive Chamber
Thomas Irvin
Thomas.Irvin@exec.ny.gov

Gaming Commission
Amanda Hoffman
Amanda.Hoffman@gaming.ny.gov
518-388-3360
Higher Education Services Corporation
Carol Mell
Carol.Mell@hesc.com
518-473-5753
Justice Center for the Protection of People with Special Needs
Layna Maher
Layna.Maher@justicecenter.ny.gov
518-549-0200
New York State Canal Corporation
Ted Westerling
518-471-5080
Office for People with Developmental Disabilities
Scott Larson
Scott.e.larson@opwdd.ny.gov
518-473-1190
Office for the Aging
Keri O'Connell
Keri.Oconnell@aging.ny.gov
518-474-3545
Office for the Prevention of Domestic Violence
Cindy Knights
Cindy.Knights@opdv.ny.gov
518-457-5844
Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Services
Erica Behan
WPLearning@oasas.ny.gov
518-485-7566
Office of Children and Family Services
Maith Fleming
Maith.fleming@ocfs.ny.gov
518-473-1089
Office of General Services
Susan Novak
Susan.Novak@ogs.ny.gov
518-474-5604
Office of Information Technology Services
Nancy Perry
Nancy.Perry@its.ny.gov
518-485-5041
Office of Mental Health
Lillie Johnson
Lillie.Johnson@omh.ny.gov
518-549-5350
Office of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation
Sheilah Rivers
Sheilah.Rivers@parks.ny.gov
518-474-0311
Office of Temporary and Disability Assistance
Carlise Lovelady
Carlise.lovelady@otda.ny.gov
518-473-4482
Office of the Attorney General
Katie Martone
Training@ag.ny.gov
518-486-4172
Office of the Medicaid Inspector General
Kimberly Pannone
Kimberly.Pannone@omig.ny.gov
518-486-1075
Office of the State Comptroller
Lynn Crocetta
OSCTraining@osc.state.ny.us
518-473-3405
Office of Victim Services
Dennis Langley
Dennis.Langley@dcjs.state.ny.us
518-457-6110
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Ruth Crehan
Ruth.Crehan@roswellpark.org
518-845-1089
State Education Department
Crystal Swinton
Crystal.Swinton@nysed.gov
518-474-5215
State Insurance Fund
Denise Miller
dmiller@nysif.com
518-437-1876
State Liquor Authority, Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control
Michael Drake
Michael.Drake@sla.ny.gov
518-474-8704
State University of New York
Carin Perkins
Carin.Perkins@suny.edu
518-320-1680
Statewide Financial System
Alexandra DeFrancesco
Alexandra.DeFrancesco@sfs.ny.gov
518-485-5367
SUNY Downstate Medical Center
TBD

SUNY Upstate Medical Center
Barbara Riggal
riggallb@upstate.edu
315-464-4964
Thruway Authority
TBD

Workers Compensation Board
Michelle Martin
Michelle.Martin@wcb.ny.gov
518-473-9271

The Governor’s Office of Employee Relations (GOER) and the State of New York provide equal access to its programs for all persons and is an equal opportunity employer.  It is our policy to maintain an academic and work environment free of discrimination and harassment against any person on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, sex, religion, gender identity, sexual orientation, genetic characteristics or information, political beliefs, status as a victim of domestic violence, and veteran, marital or family status or any other discrimination prohibited by law.  Harassment of any individual will not be tolerated.

Reasonable accommodations are available, upon request, in all aspects of state training, consistent with the Americans with Disabilities Act and the New York State Human Rights Law, to ensure that every individual is able to gain maximum benefit from the training experience. For additional information or requests please contact PSWP customer service at (518) 442-6537 or pswphelp@albany.edu.